Blogging 101: Who am I? Why am I here?

For those of you that have already been following my blog, I am participating in WordPress’ Blogging 101 program for the next month. Hopefully you will find these posts interesting (if not, just look for the ones tagged ‘Blogging 101’ and feel free to skip them). If you are just finding my blog because of the program, welcome! I would love to meet new friends/followers, and will gladly follow you in return. I’d also love to hear any and all opinions (constructive critique. No flames please) about how my blog could be improved.

Who am I?

My name is Sarah and I have been writing for as long as I can remember and blogging for at least a year. If you can’t tell from my blog’s name – Blog without a Topic – or haven’t read my About page, I like to write about a variety of topics. Recently it has mostly been book and movie reviews, but I am hoping to branch out to a more wide array of topics.

Why am I participating in Blogging 101?

There are so many reasons why I blog and why I am participating in Blogging 101, but they can be boiled down to a few key points…

I love to write

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. I have a box in one of my closets that is filled with little stories that I wrote when I was in elementary school. They are kind of horrible, but even at that young age I couldn’t not write.

I love to express my opinions

I have a lot of thoughts about just about everything. I’ve found writing to be a great way to express them. If someone is interested, they’ll read it. If not, they will move on. 🙂

I believe learning is a lifelong process

One of my biggest reasons for joining this program is to see what I can learn. No matter your experience level, there is always something new you can learn about a subject. I would love to learn more about how to improve my blog and my writing.

I would like to get into a blogging routine

I love blogging, but it often gets pushed to the side for other things that seem more pressing. I am hoping that after spending a month publishing daily blogs, I will get into a routine that will continue long after the program is over.

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Who am I? Why am I here?

Leave a comment